top of page

Do you know what Chakra are?

Energy and the chak


Chakra’s are contained in the etheric body which is the layer of the aura nearest to the body this is where imbalances and illness can be felt by the therapist as accumulated energy.

The Chakra’s are the energy centres connected to the life force energy which distributes energy and wellbeing to the nervous system, the circulatory system and endocrine glands.

Reiki and reflexology stimulate the chakras which in turn affects the nervous system and the circulatory system.

The Chakra’s are wheels of rotating energies centres of the body.

There are seven major Chakra’s and 21 minor Chakra’s.

Chakras can become blocked or partially closed when you suffered with trauma, when this happens the endocrine glands are unable to function to their full potential and our physical body suffers.

We can treat the chakras with colour, crystals, Reiki and reflexology.

The seven major Chakras are;

1 Crown Chakra which is just above the Crown of the head.

It is Violet/white light colour in colour and visualised as 1000 petaled Lotus flower representing Infinity.

2 Brow Chakra is at the centre of the brow between the eyebrows. Visualised as two indigo petals of a Lotus flower.

3 Throat Chakra is in the throat area between the two clavicle bones.

It is a blue Lotus flower with 16 petals.

4 Heart Chakra situated between the 4th and 5th vertebrae

It is represented as a green Lotus flower with 12 petals.

5 Solar plexus Chakra about three finger widths above the belly button.

It is bright yellow Lotus flower with ten petals

6 Sacral chakra situated halfway between the naval and pubic bone.

It is symbolised as an orange Lotus flower with six petals.

7 Base Chakra/ root Chakra is at the base of the spine.

Symbolised by deep red Lotus flower with four petals .

1 view0 comments


bottom of page